Mare Liberum Apertum


To cart Slowlick
About the album

Remarkable debut of Andrej Gmuca and Juraj Kocnár from Trenčín.

The 42-minute record Mare Liberum Apertum is an extremely complex and diverse piece with a wide range of instruments. Imaginative guitars complement or alternate with horns, trumpets, harp or cymbals. Melancholic and psychedelic harmonies sometimes turn into dance bass and beats, other times even into a kind of "Slowlick" version of contemporary bluegrass.

Above everything is the voice of co-author Andrej Gmuca and several guest singers from the Trenčín scene - Nina Kohout, Jana Salvi (ex-Bulp) and Radmila Svensson (YouCoco). The album is full of symbolic references to the present and the past, inspired by literature, film and personal experiences.

Supported using public funding by Slovak Arts Council.

 Supported by



  • 01 Lancaster 00:04:10
  • 02 Blake Tyger 00:04:45
  • 03 Ghost Buster 00:03:58
  • 04 Walking Like Russell 00:03:33
  • 05 Dangerous 00:04:40
  • 06 Dance Floor 00:02:42
  • 07 Social Animal 00:02:59
  • 08 Two Feathers 00:03:21
  • 09 TLV 00:03:34
  • 10 One ShoT 00:04:18
  • 11 After Midnight 00:03:57

Our e-shop stores cookies to improve and provide effective services. By remaining on our site you agree to their use.

Concert tickets

 ks  ×   € ( and more)

Name your price

 € ( and more)